SACRE (Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education)


SACRE meets three times each year, at various venues around the city. It is composed of four committees (see below) each with one vote with a casting vote held by the Chair. It may co-opt members from time to time who have no vote.

  • Faiths represented in the city, including Christian Denominations other than Church of England
  • The Church of England
  • Teachers representatives
  • Councillors and School Governors

The public has access to meetings, agendas and minutes. These can also be found on the Sheffield City Council website.

SACRE Members January 2018
Download the Membership Document - July 2016